mTBI Research Staff

Other Complex Concussion Clinic and SHARE Military Initiative clinical staff, as well as Virginia C. Crawford Research Institute researchers, routinely engage in and critically support mTBI Brain Health and Recovery Lab research, including:

  • Cheryl Appleberry, MS, LAT, ATC
  • Jackie Breitenstein MS, CTRS, CCM
  • Rachael Frank, PT, DPT, NCS
  • Rebecca Gartell MA, CCC-SLP
  • Brick Johnstone, PhD
  • Amber Lopez, MPH-PAPH
  • John Morris, PhD, FACRM
  • Bekah Odom, OTM, OTR/L
  • Amber Schwartz, MHS, OTR/L, CDRS
  • Meg Stevenson PT, DPT, NCS, RYT200
  • Mary Clare Whitmire, OTR/L
  • Cynthia Zmroczek, MS, CCC-SLP

Our external collaborators include:

  • Jason Allen, MD, PhD, Emory University School of Medicine
  • Tim P Moran, Emory University School of Medicine
  • Neeru Jayanthi MD, Emory University Sports Medicine
  • Gregory Myer PhD, Emory Sports Performance and Research Center (SPARC)
  • Vishwadeep Ahluwalia PhD, Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Amy Kemp, PhD, Hines VA-Northwestern Neuroplasticity in Neurorehabilitation Lab
  • Katy O’Brien, Ph D, Courage Kenny Research Institute and University of Georgia
  • Julianne Schmidt PhD, UGA Concussion Research Laboratory, University of Georgia
  • Yalian Pei, PhD, Syracuse University